Just Saying…

Thoughts and other stuff from my life

I’m making pasta noodles January 13, 2013

Filed under: Cooking — kellywernex @ 4:54 pm
Tags:

I love cooking, so to finish off my weekend, I decided to try making homemade pasta noodles.  I have always wanted to try it, even went so far as to track down seminole flour so I could make them. (Not easy since they don’t sell this in regular grocery stores, atleast not in Adrian).  But never got around to it.  I had this notion that making noodles would be hard and time consuming.  Boy was I wrong!  I did a little research on the computer looking at some recipes.  Pioneer Woman had a good.  (What doesn’t she have that isn’t good?)  But I found one that called for the seminole flour I had gotten just for this.  See the recipe by clicking on the In The Kitchen tab up top.  I all so found that I could make the dough in my food processor, so that was the way I went.  Got the dough mixed, kneaded, rolled and cut.  They are currently drying on racks for the next 24 hours.  Can’t wait to see how they turn out.  I will keep you posted.

IMG_4359

 

Leave a Reply

