Just Saying…

Thoughts and other stuff from my life

A New Year! January 2, 2013

Filed under: Life — kellywernex @ 4:32 am
Tags:

A new year has just begun.  What will it hold for me?

I am not a doer of making New Year’s Resolutions as they always seem to get forgotten or lost in the choas.  I believe that we all have things we need to work on and can improve in our lives.  God gives us this opportunity every day!

I would like to make sure that my focus stays on God, as I need him daily to help me through this world.  I hope He gives me clean eyes to see Him more clearly in my life and around me.  (Sometimes I think He needs to hit me upside my head with a 2×4 to get my attention!)  I want to know His will for my life this year and work on what HE wants me to improve on.

As for 2012, I am thankful for all the blessings that God has bestowed upon me, even though I am so unworthy.  I have a loving family, great friends, and good health.  Though times have been tough, He has always seen me through.

So here’s to a new year, new opportunities, more love and happiness, and a still faithful God! Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

